Children Song Dakocan

LP album Dakocan by Favourite group

LP album Dakocan by Favourite group

This album entitled Dakocan by Favourite band is memorable and likely to be collected. It’s melody, sound, arrangement and so on are bringing us to our past live. Dakocan is supposed to be the best album of Favourite group. But because it is children songs, so Dakocan was forgotten by some Favourite’s lovers.

Favorite group is a pop band from Jakarta under direction A. Riyanto, a prolific composer, and musician. Since 1970, this band released several albums in various genres: pop, kerontjong, traditional pop Javanesse, children song and so on. This band was a pop band in the time of Koes Plus. *

*

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Noor Qodri  On February 13, 2009 at 5:59 am

    Wow, I don’t know that. My kid loves this song and plays it over and over again.

  • Nizar  On March 13, 2009 at 12:47 pm

    where do you think I can find this LP in Surabaya now? Any store for old LP?

  • Lois  On December 15, 2009 at 4:11 am

    The name dakocan made me smile. Yes I still remember the song.

    When I was young, I used to have a dakocan, an inflatable plastic doll with clinging arms. My sister and I used to walk about with a dakocan clung to our arm. It was very stylish at that time. I think a dakocan doll originally black in colour as it was an afro-doll, but later on they sold them in various colours. Mine was blue I think:)

    I wonder if I can find this song on YouTube…

    Response:
    Thank you for visiting my blog. Your comment tells me that some songs reminded some body about their past. (Kelik)

  • Zepe  On January 5, 2010 at 2:58 pm

    Dakochan?
    I recalled about a simple song in my childhood..
    hmm…its a funny songs.
    I find some funny songs also..
    they are so easy and simple to be learned..
    http://www.lagu2anak.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

